Mapsui Heatlayer

Nov 16, 2013 at 1:27 PM
Hi!
I am new in Mapui. I'm developing in wpf, an application where I need to overlap a heatlayer to OSM layer. I have read and analysed heatlayer implemented in sharpmap project and i would try to port it to mapsui.
Could you give me some help to succeed in it?

You pleasure!
Thnks
Nov 16, 2013 at 2:51 PM
How did you do it? What kind of data did you use? What provider did you use? Can I see your heatlayer implementation somewhere?
Nov 16, 2013 at 3:52 PM
Hi Paul,
i'm trying to implement an heatlayer working on Shapefile IProvider (like citySource on POPULATION column), and than in MapRender call my HeatRenderer to render the map. I'm sure i'm doing wrong but i'm new in mapsui. I'm sure there are others and more simply tecniques to do that.
you can see my project about heatlayer at this link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/cye4n67mutn7p7n/ClassLibrary1.rar
Thanks for your support.

In this project there are heatlayer.cs class heatrenderer.cs called in maprenderer.cs and other utility class.

Here i report a snippet of "main" class
            var map = MapControl.Map;
            map.Layers.Clear();
            map.Layers.Add(new TileLayer(new OsmTileSource()) { LayerName = "OSM" });
            var citySource = new ShapeFile(pathto+"\\GeoData\\World\\cities.shp", true) { SRID=3785};
            map.Layers.Add(new HeatLayer.HeatLayer(citySource, "POPULATION", 0.001f));
Nov 18, 2013 at 7:33 PM
Edited Nov 18, 2013 at 8:42 PM
hi, I ran your sample. The two layers are in different projections and there is no on the fly projection in Mapsui. If I zoom in to 0, 0 I can see the heatmaplayer points.

The heatmap looks like a regular point layer. Is that correct, work in progress or another problem?
Nov 19, 2013 at 10:44 AM
Hi paul,
my final result i would be like this:
http://andrewharvey4.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/osmchange-heatmap.png so i think my heatlayer is incorrect.
what do you suggest to obtain it?